HOW TO DETER A ROBBER makes its World Premiere at Celebration of Fantastic Fest


HOW TO DETER A ROBBER

USA, 2020

World Premiere, 85 min

Writer/Director: Maria Bissell

Cast: Vanessa Marano, Benjamin Papac, Chris Mulkey, Jonah Ray, Gabrielle Carteris

Screening: Tuesday, September 29 at 3pm PT/5pm CT/6pm ET



Two teens playing amateur detectives get more than they bargained for when they investigate the wrong cabin in this darkly comedic romp.


Combining a relationship comedy with a home invasion thriller, HOW TO DETER A ROBBER is the fun and very original feature film debut from writer/director Maria Bissell. (We think it's an FF breakout waiting to happen - just like ANNA AND THE APOCALYPSE at FF 2018 - and we can't wait for you to check it out at Celebration of Fantastic Fest.)

0 views0 comments